E3 TRAILER-POCALYPSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So many trailers were shown today at E3 this year, and there was just too much awesomeness to just let it all trickle in one at a time. Here’s the start of Trailer-pocalypse! We decided instead of doing a bunch of individual stories about all the trailers we saw yesterday, we thought it would be even better to just give you ALL the trailers in one big article and let you take your picks! Each video will have a short blurb with thoughts and opinions.

DESTINY (PS3, PS4, XBOX 360, XBOX ONE)

Ernie: This game did not impress me months and months back when it was first announced. There was nothing to look at it. It sounded similar to things we already had in current generation console and PC games… Then E3 happened. This game has my full and undivided attention. It’s beautiful. It has a setting thats familiar, yet fresh. It has CO-OP!!!!!! Its good to see what Bungie can accomplish when Microsoft isn’t hovering over their shoulders…

THE ORDER: 1886 (PS4 Exclusive)

Ernie: Steam punk? Check. Creepy atmosphere? Check. Supernatural creatures – possibly vampires, zombies, and/or werewolves? Check! Not much else is known about this title being brought to us by Ready At Dawn Studios other than it is a PS4 exclusive title. I’m keeping my eyes on this one.

CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW 2 (PS3, XBOX 360, PC)

Ernie: This one’s not a next gen title, but bears mentioning nonetheless. I was a huge fan of the first Lords of Shadow and  this game seems to be taking the right steps to breathe even more new life into an old franchise. The amazing voice cast from the first game is back, the main character is none other than Dracula himself, AND it just looks like awesome fun!

WATCHDOGS (PS3, PS4, XBOX 360, XBOX ONE, WII U)

Ernie:  To put it plainly Watchdogs has the gameplay from Grand Theft Auto and Saint’s Row that I love, but also the Sci Fi and futuristic elements that you typically find in other titles that make it a cut above the rest. For some reason I’m far more interested in this than anything Rockstar could bring to the table with GTA 5.

DRAGON AGE (PS4, XBOX ONE)

Ernie: Ah… a beloved franchise returns. Hopefully this one is better than the half assed game we got in Dragon Age 2 (Electric Boogaloo). I like that we’re getting the return of Morrigan in this chapter of the saga, and even more Archdemon-like monsters. I’m completely sold on this one. Bioware… don’t mess this up!

INFAMOUS: SECOND SON (PS4 Exclusive)

Ernie: Infamous was my “thing” with the PS3. It just was. It was one of those exclusives that was just fun to play and was different. Grand Theft Auto with super powers was my joke with this series. Looks like Sucker Punch Studios decided to give us even MORE power. I approve this message.

MAD MAX (PS4, XBOX ONE)

Ernie: No bullshit… I laughed out loud at the end of this trailer. Not because I felt this was a dumb idea though. It was because finally after all these years and all this talk of continuing the franchise of Mad Max we are finally getting a game that will do just that. I’m very curious to know if any of the movie’s Thunderdome elements will be featured. Or Tina Turner’s ummm… “outfit”…

KILLER INSTINCT (XBOX ONE)

Ernie: This was certainly a surprise. We did report some time back that the licensing on the franchise had been renewed, but I wasn’t expecting any news on this series yet. I’m so happy to see it is coming back, but also sad that its an Xbox One exclusive. Not because I hate the Xbox One, but because it deserves to be played by everyone.

RYSE: SON OF ROME (XBOX ONE)

Ernie: So you take 300… mix in some Saving Private Ryan… throw in a lot of God of War style QTE’s and this what you get. I’m not excited about this game, but I am curious… Only mildly curious.

HALO (XBOX ONE)

Ernie: I haven’t been too keen on Halo these days, and with zero gameplay to show I’m can’t say I’m jumping out of my skin for this one. I will say that I am curious to see how this shapes up. Halo 4 was a step back in the right direction. Lets hope this one stays the course.

DARK SOULS 2 (PS3, XBOX 360, PC)

Ernie: I hate Demon Souls… I hate Dark Souls… I’ll most likely hate this one, too… But as always curiousity kills the cat. Let’s see if satisfaction can bring him back this time. I recently downloaded Demon Souls when it was a Playstation Plus perk. I still felt like I paid too much money to be frustrated all the time. Lets see how this one goes.

WITCHER 3 (PS4, XBOX ONE)

QUANTUM BREAK

PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES: GARDEN WARFARE

Leave a Reply

