The Crow Has Been Found, Black Panther Could Follow!

ImageImage

A bit of casting news has happened in Hollywood Land regarding two particular IPs. The Crow with its long history of garbage sequels  (each worse than the one that came before it) and Black Panther, a film that’s been in development hell since I was in pampers (roughly 27 years ago). Today it was announced that The Crow has found its leading man (featured on the top left) in Luke Evans! I know what you’re thinking… Who? Well let me help you. He played Zeus in The Immortals, an artsy fartsy alternative to Clash of the Titans, and he is also set to play Bard The Bowman in next and final The Hobbit sequels. Personally I think Luke Evans is a wise choice. I know everyone was clammering for Tom Hiddleston and Alexander Skarsgard, but let’s be honest. That would have been stunt casting at best. This guy has acting chops and not a bad actor at all. Sure, Hiddleston and Skarsgard can act circles around him, but that doesn’t always mean they’re better for the part.

Next up is Black Panther talk. Someone close to the situation at Marvel Entertainment let it slip that a certain actor from a certain biopic about a certain African-American baseball player that made a certain amount of millions at the box office these past few weeks is on the short list to play Mr. T’Challa himself. If you’re wondering who that certain guy is,  its Mr. Chadwick Boseman who played Jackie Robinson in the biopic “42”. Now this choice makes even more sense than Luke Evans as The Crow. Boseman proved he can carry a leading role with 42. He’s proven he has the acting chops and is a master of his craft, AND… he looks the part. And I don’t mean just because he’s black. He “looks” like a guy who I’d believe was the young up and coming king of a civilization light years ahead of anywhere else on Earth in technology and is an absolute bad ass that would make Batman say something Robin never hears… “Thank you.” I hope Boseman gets the role. Even though Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje and Chewitwel Ejifor (two men I’ve campaigned for to get this role) have both claimed to be in talks too,  for some reason I kind of want this guy to get it. He’s just got “it”.

Those are my thoughts! What are yours!

-Ernie-

3 responses to “The Crow Has Been Found, Black Panther Could Follow!

  1. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

